Members

2017 SIGFA Members & State Contacts

 

Alabama – (2017 Member)
Charles Hough
Executive Director
Alabama Workers’ Compensation
Self-Insurers Guaranty Association
PO Box 2584
Decatur, AL  35602
Phone: (256) 351-1897

Email: choughga@bellsouth.net

 

Fitzgerald Washington, Commissioner
Alabama Department of Labor
Phone: (334) 242-8990

Charles DeLamar, Director
Workers’ Compensation Division
649 Monroe Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36131
Phone: (334) 353-0970
Email: Charles.Delamar@labor.alabama.gov

 

Arizona – (2017 Member)
Renee’ Pastor
Self-Insurance Manager

Industrial Commission of Arizona
800 W Washington St, Room 301
Phoenix AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-1839
Email: rpastor@ica.state.az.us

Kamen Kovatchev
Self-Insurance Administrator

Industrial Commission of Arizona
800 W Washington St, Room 301
Phoenix AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-4760
Email: kkovatchev@ica.state.az.us

 

Arkansas:
Mike Baker, Administrator

Self-Insurance Division
Arkansas WCC
PO Box 950
Little Rock, AR 72203
Phone: 501-682-2715
Email: mbaker@awcc.state.ar.us

 

California – (2017 Member)
Jill Dulich
Claims and Operation Manager
CA Self-Insurers’ Security Fund
555 12th Street, Suite 680
Oakland, CA  94607
Phone: 510-879-6097
jilldulich@securityfund.org

 

Colorado – (2017 Member)
Paul Tauriello
Director
Colorado Division of Workers’ Compensation
633 17th Street, Suite 400
Denver, CO  80202
Phone: (303) 318-8014
Paul.Tauriello@state.co.us

 

Connecticut:
Elaine Silver
Paralegal 2
CT Workers’ Compensation Commission
21 Oak Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-493-1558
Elaine.silver@ct.gov

 

Delaware
Stephanie Parker
Administrator
Delaware Department of Labor
Office of Workers’ Compensation
4425 N. Market Street3rd Floor
Wilmington, DE 19802
Phone: (302) 761-8200
Fax: (302) 736-9170
Stephanie.Parker@state.de.us

 

District of Columbia
Tracey W. Trabue
Executive Assistant for Office of the Director
Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Ave NE, Fifth Floor
Washington, DC 20019
Phone:  202.671.2417
Tracey.Trabue@dc.gov

 

Florida – (2017 Member)
Brian D. Gee
Executive Director
Florida Self-Insurers Guaranty Association, Inc.
1427 E. Piedmont Dr., 2nd Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: 850-222-1882
Email: briangee@fsiga.org

 

Georgia – (2017 Member)
Jack Reale
Georgia Self-Insurers Guaranty Trust Fund
880 West Peachtree Street
PO Box 7600
Atlanta, GA 30357
404-885-6404 phone
Email: jreale@deflaw.com

 

Idaho
Jane McClaran
Financial Officer
Idaho Industrial Commission
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID  83720
Phone: 208-334-6042
Email: 
jane.mcclaran@iic.idaho.gov

 

Illinois – (2017 Member)
Self-Insurers Security Fund
Maria Sarli-Dehlin
Office of Self-Insurance Manager
Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission
100 W. Randolph St., 8th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-6065
Email: Maria.dehlin@illinois.gov

 

Indiana – No Self-Insurance Guaranty Funds
Linda Hamilton, Chairman

Worker’s Compensation Board
Government Center South, W-196
402 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, Indiana   46204
Phone: 317-232-3811
Email: lindahamilton1113@gmail.com

 

 

Iowa:

 

Kansas:
David Sprick
Administrator, Operations Section
Kansas Department of Labor
Division of Workers Compensation
401 SW Topeka Blvd Suite 2
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3105
Phone: 785.296.4120
Email: david.sprick@dol.ks.gov

 

Kentucky – (2017 Member)
Scott Gasser
Director
Kentucky Department of Workers’ Claims
657 Chamberlin Ave
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-5550
Email: Scott.Gasser@ky.gov

 

Gary Davis
Executive Director
KY Coal Employers
Self Insurance Guaranty Fund
PO Box 910623
Lexington, KY 40591
Phone: 859-219-0194
Email: bgconsulting@windstream.net

 

Tom Underwood
Executive Director
KY Individual Self Insurers Guaranty Fund
PO Box 1495
Frankfort, KY 40602
Phone: 502-223-5322
Email: angela@ksae.com

 

 

Louisiana:  No Self-Insurance Guaranty Funds
Pauline M. Williams, CRM
La. Office of WC Administration
1001 N 23rd St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Phone: 225-342-7868
Email: pwilliams2@lwc.la.gov

 

Maine:
Elizabeth Brogan, Esq.
Executive Director, Workers’ Compensation Coordinating Council and Maine Council of Self-Insurers
Administrator, Maine Self-Insurance Guarantee Association
42 Stonegate Road
Cape 
Elizabeth, ME 04107
Phone: (207) 370-7556
Email: elizabethmbrogan@gmail.com

 

Maryland: No Self-Insurance Guaranty Funds
Steven Jones
Director, IC&R Division
MD Workers’ Compensation Commission
10 E. Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-864-5298
Email: stjones@wcc.state.md.us

 

Massachusetts:

 

Michigan:
John Schrock
Fund Administrator
Self-Insurers Security Fund
State of Michigan
PO Box 30016
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-284-8888
Email: schrockj@michigan.gov

 

Dennis S. Morrill
Michigan Dept of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs
Workers’ Compensation Agency
7201 W. Saginaw Hwy, Ste 110
Lansing MI 48917
Phone: (517) 241-8999
Email: dmorri@michigan.gov

 

Minnesota – (2017 Member)
Kim Drevnick-Voller
Administrator
Minnesota Self-Insurers’ Security Fund
332 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
Phone: 651-291-9155, Ext 1
Email: Koll@kmchlaw.com

 

Mississippi – (2017 Member)
James (Jim) Snider
Mississippi Workers’ Compensation Individual
Self-Insurance Guaranty Association
PO Box 2354
Clinton, MS 39060-2354
601-540-7088 phone
615-985-0466 fax

 

Preston Williams
Director
Mississippi Workers’ Compensation Commission
P.O. Box 5300
Jackson, Mississippi   39296
Phone: 601-987-4207
Email: pwilliams@mwcc.state.ms.us

 

 

Missouri:
Richard Cole
Manager, MO WComp Self-Insurance Program
Missouri Division of Workers’ Compensation
PO Box 58
3315 West Truman Blvd
Jefferson City, MO  65102
Phone: 573-526-6004
Email: Richard.Cole@labor.mo.gov


Michael Winter
Executive Director
Missouri Self-Insurers Guaranty Corporation
PO Box 246
Jefferson City    MO        65102
Phone: (573) 634-5858
mwinter@swsconsultants.com

 

Montana:
Jeff Lapham
Executive Director
Montana Self Insurers Guaranty Fund
5865 Rosendale Rd
East Helena, MT 59635
Phone: 406-475-3766
Email: mtguarantyfund@mt.net

 

Nebraska: No Self-Insurance Guaranty Funds
Allen Kassebaum
Coverage and Claims Manager
Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court
Phone: 402.471.2953
Email: allen.kassebaum@nebraska.gov

 

Nevada – (2017 Member)
Terri Chambers
Chief, Self-Insured Workers’ Compensation
Nevada Division of Insurance
1818 E. College Parkway Suite 103
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 687-0777
Email: tchambers@doi.state.nv.us

 

New Hampshire:

 

New Jersey:

 

New Mexico:
Michael Romero
Bureau Chief, Self-Insurance
NM Workers’ Compensation Administration
PO Box 27198
Albuquerque, NM 87125
Phone: 505-841-6833
Email: Andy.romero@state.nm.us

 

Elaine Trujillo
NM Workers Compensation Administration
PO Box 27198
Albuquerque, NM  87125
Phone: (505) 841-6818
Email: elaine.trujillo@state.nm.us

 

New York:

 

North Carolina:
Dewey Preslar, ARM
Executive Director
NC Self-Insurance Security Association
909 South Main Street, Suite 223
Salisbury, NC 28144
Phone: 704 636 8933
Email: dewey576@gmail.com

 

Cathy Stuart
NC Self-Insurance Security Association
General Counsel
Stuart Law Firm, PLLC
1033 Wade Avenue, Suite 202
Raleigh NC  27605
Phone: (919) 787-6050
Email: cstuart@stuartlawfirm.com

 

North Dakota:

 

Ohio:

 

Oklahoma:

 

Oregon:

 

Pennsylvania:
George Knehr
Chief
Pennsylvania Bureau of Workers’ Compensation
Self-Insurance Division

1171 S. Cameron Street Room 103
Harrisburg, PA 17104-2501
Phone: 717-783-4476

 

Rhode Island: No Self-Insurance Guaranty Funds
Matthew Carey
Assistant Director
Rhode Island Department of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Ave
PO Box 20190
Cranston, RI  02920
Phone: 401-462-8127
Email: mcarey@dlt.ri.gov

 

South Carolina:
WC Smith
Director, Self-Insurance
SC Workers’ Compensation Commission
1333 Main St., Ste 500
PO Box 1715
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 803-737-5712
Email: wsmith@wcc.sc.gov

 

South Dakota:

 

Tennessee:
Mike Shinnick
Manager, Workers’ Compensation
Department of Commerce & Insurance
500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN  37243
(615) 741-0472
M.R.Shinnick@tn.gov

 

Texas:
Pam Beachley
General Counsel
Texas Self-Insurance Group Guaranty Fund
Law Office of Pamela R. Beachley
906 Rio Grande Street
Austin, Texas 78701
512-477-9398
pam@beachleylaw.com

 

 

Utah:

 

Vermont:

 

Virginia:
Judy Brooks
Insurance Financial Examiner
Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission
1000 DMV Drive
Richmond, VA 23220
804-205-3599
Judy.brooks@workcomp.virginia.gov

Daniel Lahne  
Deputy Commissioner
Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission
281 Independence Blvd, Ste600
Virginia Beach, VA  23462
(757) 552-1105
daniel.lahne@vwc.state.va.us

 

Washington:
Judy Schurke     
Director
Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44000
Olympia, WA  98504

 

West Virginia:
Larry M. Bonham
Associate Counsel
WV Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
LARRY.BONHAM@wvinsurance.gov

 

Ryan M. Sims, JD
Associate Counsel, General Legal Services
Health Care and Workers’ Compensation
WV Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
304.558.6279 ext. 1139
Ryan.Sims@wvinsurance.gov

Angela Shepherd
Director, Self-insurance
WV Offices of Insurance Commissioner (OIC)
304-558-6279 ext 1283
angela.shepherd@wvinsurance.gov

 

Wisconsin – (2017 Member)
Joseph Moreth
Director, Bureau of Insurance Programs
Wisconsin Workers’ Compensation Division
201 E. Washington Ave
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-266-8327
Joseph.moreth@dwd.wisconsin.gov

 

 

 

Self-Insurance Guaranty Funds of America